Jeff Moss (Jeffrey Arnold Moss)

Search on Amazon


Jeff Moss served as founding head-writer and composer/lyricist on CTW's (now Sesame Workshop's) Sesame Street (1969). He won 15 Emmys for his work, and wrote the songs for four Grammy Award-winning records. His music and lyrics for The Muppets Take Manhattan (1984) earned him an Academy Award nomination. In addition, Moss helped create such beloved Muppet characters as Cookie Monster, Oscar the Grouch, and Guy Smiley. Moss also wrote many of Sesame Street's hit songs, such as "I Love Trash," "Skin," and "I Don't Want to Live on the Moon. Read more...